New domain +awards+ kirby’s favorite spot

A lot of really fun things have happened so far this week. I got a domain name (yay), and some lovely awards. In which I get to answer some fun questions to go along with it all! I have been very sick all this week so Kirby doesn’t know what to do with me lying in bed the whole day, safe to say he is very bored. But yet, even with me being so he still only strays a few yards away from me each time.

liebster

CLICK ME IM MILO

I have been so lucky and blessed to have two great bloggers who blessed me with this award.

fetch4

CLICK ME IM REMY

And the wonderful bloggy pals who gave it to me are Remy, from onebluedog,

and Milo from Milo’s mad life!

Now they created questions for me to answer so I intend to do just that. Starting with Remy (who is

A.K.A Blue to me 🙂

1. How did you know your pup/bunny/person was the right one for you?

I knew I guess right when I saw him. I was waiting in the foyer for him, then all of a sudden here comes this cute little white ball of fluff (literally). He was pretty much the cutest thing I had ever set eyes on. His sweet personality ( his crazy side hadn’t come out yet XD), and his innocent little demeanor just literally melted my heart. He was the first dog ever to be truly mine. I had saved up money for him throughout the last couple years, had researched all about puppies so I knew what I was getting into, so too finally realize I had my dog, was an amazing feeling.

2. What is your most favorite of all treats you have ever tasted?

Kirby’s favorite treats are greenies, or any chicken pieces I use for training.

3. Does anyone actually enjoy a bath? I mean really…

Kirby: Ummm….next question

No kirby does NOT like baths.

4. What is the most exciting adventure you ever had?

Well for Kirby and I we went to a annual festival my town had. There was so many people and other dogs, it was the first time Kirby had had so much interaction with so many things at once. He was petted by little girls, sniffed bums with other dogs, and saw a horse even….which he proceeded to bark at. It was quite the day for sure.

5. What kind of music do you like the most? You can say a radio program instead if you like it better

Kirby: “what is it with this music? My mom listens to Lana Del Rey and The Script all the time, telling me how great they are, but to me its just jumbled up noise. I mean I already have enough problems trying to understand this ‘english’ these humans speak,now your throwing in music?!

Now on to Milo’s questions:

Where is the one place you would love to visit?

The one place I would like to visit is Hawaii! It would be even awesome-er if there was some kind of hotel that allowed pets and had a doggy daycare so I could bring my little buddy along!- Yes I realize this is something a crazy dog lady says, don’t get me wrong though with or without that doggy extra I am still packing my bags!

What are your hobbies?

My hobbies are…..blogging (duh), learning more and more about dogs (-told ya crazy dog lady here), cooking (kinda,maybe), PINTEREST! (is that considered a hobby?), and of course having fun times with family and friends

Have you got any bizarre talents?

I can touch the tip of my nose with my tongue! Oh and I can do the cherry knot thing (if you give me about a hour….)

Favorite foods?

Well lets see: pizza, fries, chocolate, and asparagus (yes I know,odd choice)

If you could be any animal in the world, what would it be?

I used to want to be a dog. Because man, do they have the life lying around, getting food handed to them, playing, sleeping….but then I thought about the dogs who had no choice and no way out and landed with a not-so-nice owner, which in that life is not so good. So instead I pick a bird, preferably a flamingo , who wouldn’t want to be a gigantic pink thing that could fly?

How would you describe yourself in one word?

kind-hearted

Whats your favorite movie, tv show and book?

My favorite T.V show right now is Survivor, or yes I know I know, but its the real housewives….

Do you have any goals in life that you want to achieve?

I would like to be happy in life.

What do you love most about blogging?

Connecting with people who love and enjoy the same things as me, who otherwise I would have never met:)

Whats your fears and phobias?

This is morbid but being buried alive

or

Being stranded/lost in some very foreign country without anything but the clothes on my back (I watched a movie, and now I have this fear)

Most embarrassing thing that has happened to you?

I slipped very ungracefully and fell very ungracefully on my bum, infront of half the school and crush.Everyone laughed 😦

Okay so here are the rules: (my nominees must follow these rules too!)

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.
2. Share five things about yourself
3. Answer five questions presented by KIRBYSDAWGBLOG (below)
4. Ask five new questions to your nominated bloggers
5. Reveal your top five picks {with less than 200 readers} and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog
6. Copy and paste the award on your blog
7. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favorite up-and-coming bloggers and keep it going!

THE FIVE NOMINEES

1.Firstly, I have to add Gizmo,

2.NylaBlue and mom

3. Chancy and mumsy

4. Zena

5. Gracie and Henri

6. Icewolves Of Europa

7. Pibbles

The QUESTIONS

1. What happened the  first day who got your dog/cat?

2. Do you have a goal in mind for your blog this year? what is it?

3. What is the on thing of all others you love about your cat/dog?

4. An embarrassing moment with them, tell it?!

5. What is a common misconception/ pet peever people have about your dog/cat/breed, that you would like to clear up!?

Now I realize some of you cat/dogs are the actual writers of your blog, but maybe you could interview your ma or pa to get the answers!

and finally…..Five things about Kirby

a. He likes to pretend he’s a cat and lay down on the top of the couch instead of the actual couch.

b. He likes to bark at things only he can see.

c. He likes to wake you up by licking up your nose…or trying to (What a charmer)

d. He is a bit standoffish at first but once he is picked up or confronted head on he turns into a sweet little marshmallow

e. For bedtime, he’d rather sleep on top of my head in bed-laying down, than beside me or in his doggy bed.

And finally the evidence of letter A.

006 copy

Almost forgot to mention, if not you guys have to check out the valentine’s day bash hosted by Mollie and Ranger. Click the link to be redirected to Molly and Alfie on all the details!

vday-invite

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And thanks Pepi for the great hop. Just click below to hop along

Thankful-Thursday-Logo-2-150x150

 

47 thoughts on “New domain +awards+ kirby’s favorite spot

  1. That was great Kirby and Mom..Hope Mom is feeling better, so much flu and stuff going round.:( Wez thought you could come to the ball with Maggie..She’s an adorable little puppy 🙂 What ya fink ? xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. Hope your mummy feels better soon!!! Haha that thing about what happened in 8th grade had me an mum peeing ourselves laughing!!! Hehehehe!! Great answers Kirby and mum!!
    Love Milo 🙂

  3. Kirbster thank you so much for thinking of me…Awards like this one make me so happy as they come from my fellow bloggers and that means the most…Gizmo & I will put our paws together and type up our answers for you…And yes, Gizmo loves sitting on top of the sofa…it’s his “window seat” and where he gets to watch the world outside *highpaws* to a great pal!

  4. Big week and congrats on the awards! As usual, the best part of the award is getting to take a peek behind the curtain and learn about the inner workings of the blog.

  5. Congrats on your award. Excellent answers and excellent questions. 🙂 Also, big congrats on your domain name. We are always happy to meet other “dawgs”! We think it is the proper way to spell it. teehee

  6. What’s wrong with the combo of pizza, chocolate, asparagus and fries? Hey, how about sharing a dinner of my wonderful home grown asparagus (which I protect from the bunnies) in garlic and butter, then an extra cheese pizza with a side of fries and chocolate ice cream with a large dark chocolate bar on top (kinda like ice cream a la mode)? I’m only a Scottie but I know my food.

  7. Kirby! Congrats on your award and I just have to say that my dog Shiner also likes to get on the back of the couch like that lol. But she is much bigger than you and doesn’t really fit as well. Congrats on your domain name as well!

  8. Kirby’s a cutie and I am with you on the choice of favorite foods…. Oh if only everything could be made of chocolate….
    Alyssa, Mr. Fox & Scruffy

  9. Well done Kirby on your much deserved awards. Loved your answers. Bet I can beat you on the number of times I’ve fallen on my bum, back, face (you name it, I’ve done it) in front of too many people. Oh well, at least we give them a good laugh and that’s about the healthiest thing for them 😀

  10. Congrats on your award! Kirby, I wish that I could fit on the back of the couch as easily as you do; I am always half on, half off. Mrs. does not know anything about Pintrest, but share my pics all that you want 🙂

  11. Yay, congrats on your awards!!

    Love your goal in life, happiness is the best, love it when we can wag!! 🙂

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  12. Kirby, congratulations on your award!!! Those are some great nominees you chose too! I can’t wait to read their answers to your questions! By the way, my favorite spot is the top back of the couch too! It’s a great vantage point!

    Happy Weekend!
    Oz

  13. Congratulations Kirby…. I like the color of your sofa, it looks like chocolate to me ;o) I’m always barking to “invisible” things too… invisible only for humans, but never for dogs BOL ;o)

  14. Dear Kirby:
    Would you care if some other guys went with us also, ryder a collie guy wants to be a part of our little group he is just a pup also…i told him i needed to check with you first (well stella rose told me to check) let me know soon…
    moose

  15. Oh Kirby pup fankz so much for da award!!! me Mum posted it on our Awarz page n den she furgot to let me commint here!!!! She bin a basket case trying to get a new camera!!! Humanz are a pawfull aren’t day????
    Me iz gonna try to copy n paste da questionz n answer dem on our blog….sometime when Mum haz more time….
    Lub ya sweet Pup Nylablue xo
    N yer Mum iz speshell too! xo

  16. Congrats on the FABulous awardies!! I just loved the answers! I love the pic of you on the back of the sofa! When I was a pups, I use to do that ALL THE TIME! Then, well, I gots big, and couldn’t do it anymores! BOL
    I hope your Moms is feelin’ better real soon Kirby! This flu thingy is terriables!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  17. Congratulations sweet Kirby on the awards. Thank you for thinking of us and passing it on to us. We will blog about it soon. Hugs and nose kisses

  18. Congrads on your awards! We loved reading your answers. That was a lot of work, good job! We bet you took great care of your mom when she wasn’t feeling well. We like to snuggle with our mom when she is sick.

  19. Kirby you are so cute! Congratulations on your new name and your Award!
    What a week you’ve had!
    Was really good to read your interview and learn about you and the things you like.
    Thank you for posting in Thankful Thursday and I look forward to your next post. Hugs. :=o)

  20. Congratulations on your awards, Kirby. Maybe we can walk on the couch together one time. Hope your mom is feeling better by now.. oh, and granny says we all make blunders when we’re young… and old, but to laugh about them, makes it much more easier to accept 😀

Leave a Reply

