He’s at it again…

Kirby is a goofball. He is the energizer bunny literally. First he is running around, jumping and playing, as a puppy does non-stop I should say, the next I find him curled up fast asleep. One thing I have learned with having him, is it is possible to literally just be happy, not everything in life has to be perfect, but as long as he has love, and a full stomach (ok a few other things don’t hurt) but for the most part that is really all he needs to be a permanent ray of sunshine.

IMG-20130126-00098 copy

He wanted to show me his collection of socks he has been hoarding since this morning, which are scattered around him.

On the other hand as he has started to grow he has learned about all the ways to explore and have fun while he is in the house. One of those ways is taking after his best buddy Poe and self-employed watchdogΒ  in watching out the door. Now normally this would not be a problem and often times he will just silently watch, but Poe as his elder, well when he barks, Kirby barks. Poe has a slow deep bark, and usually if we tell him to be quiet he will listen,but Kirby, once he hears that fire alarm from Poe he is off and there is no stopping him. Just like he has continuous energy to play and play without even a breath in between he takes the same principle in his bark. I have been teaching him the “shhh” which works actually quite well with other things, but in this regard it simply does not do! πŸ˜„ Below are pictures of the two of them in action. As you can see the stairs really does give them the best view.

IMG-20130126-00094IMG-20130126-00100 copyIMG-20130126-00102 copy

Thanks Snoopy for the hop! Click the button below to be redirected to his blog so you can join too!

Bloghop

Also, finally, I was having quite a nostalgic moment one day thinking of all the beloved canine movies and their canine actors that me and/or my family had grown up on, and realizing most of them must not be around anymore. So I decided to make a quick video in their honor. Let me know which ones bring back memories to you!:)

50 thoughts on “He’s at it again…

  1. Kirby, you are adorable πŸ™‚ Mollie has started the barking, and boy can she bark. I am unable to get her to stop and it does become really annoying as much as we love them. If you get any tips on how to stop this, let me know πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. In our house us doggies have made the deal that if one of us barks the other joins in and we don’t stop. I have a loud fog horn type howl bark and my sister has her 80 lb watch dog bark so it is loud and it makes mom really mad. Sometimes we do it when she is on the phone and boy does she get mad!!!

  3. that is just the cutest! Partners in crime! Kirby is like Dakota, Dakota will bark at a leaf, or a person walking outside and will CONTINUE to bark for 20 minutes AFTER the person has left. It makes me even crazier than I already am!

  4. What a formidable team of watchdogs!! I guess you have to bark so much to offset your fluffy cuteness, or the intruders won’t be scared, right?! Tee Hee

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  5. Those two are so adorable! Our Maltese also thinks its her job to bark when anyone walks past the house. We are trying to stop that by removing her from the living room every time she starts it. Its beginning to work.

  6. Don’t give up on the training issue, I know you can do it. Thanks for the trip back to Hollywood dogs. I remember seeing ‘My Dog Skip’ and crying buckets of tears. I generally don’t go to animal movies for this reason. I recently let ‘Life of Pi’ 15 minutes in for that exact reason…..I’m too weak to see animals in distress, even if it’s just a movie.

  7. Kirby and Poe, it sounds like you’re doing a good job of keeping the house safe! πŸ™‚

    We love that picture of you two on the stairs!

  8. kirby you are so cute….do you have your valentine outfit ready for the ball cos i think we are supposed to send it over to mollie???? mom says i am still grounded but i snuck on here to talk to you a little
    maggie

    • Oh ok, sounds good! I thought we had to take the picture all together than send it to Mollie! But if we are just supposed to send a picture of ourselves to Mollie that works too πŸ™‚

  9. HEY KIRBY
    You are SOOOO cute, mummy has the same problem with me, she taught me too bark on command and now i wont shutup, anything for treats right!!! BOL!!
    Love the pictures!
    Love Milo πŸ™‚

  10. Oh, I go crazy if the delivery guy comes!! Oh, those brown and white trucks are my FAVORITE! I just bark like mad! And, well, I’m a ‘talker’ anyhu.
    Keep up the good work Kirby! And ~ nice sock collection!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  11. He still has a lot of puppy in him! Gracie can be shushed but Henri not so much! And Henri never really started barking at people outside or for no reason at all in the last month. I don’t know what’s gotten into him. And just now he started barking at nothing!
    Maybe he’s my protector like Kirby and Poe are yours!

    • I would say so. My mom loves the fact that poe is a barker/watchdog as she feels safer in the house, knowing he would be alerted right away of a break in, and many a time just his sheer bark alone would be enough i think to save the house from potential burglary.

  12. I say again – can Raffy and Kirby swap for a while – I’m sure I’d love to race around with Kirby and he wouldn’t squash me when he got excited.
    He does look such a happy little fellow πŸ™‚

    • Oh yes Zena, Kirby would die to play with you! You two little ones would have so much fun!
      as long as I get to pretend Raffles is a beautiful french madam with all her white curls and her natural grace!!

  13. YOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh Kirby you iz impawsibly cute!!! Me iz swoonin frum all da cuteness n den dere iz da Poe who iz almost az cute az you!!!!
    Mum bring me some Lavender; me iz gonna faint away!!!!!
    Doez stairz look very very comfy too!!! Wish we had stairz like dat!!!!

  14. What precious pictures of you two adorable little sweeties. Kirby you give us lots of giggles with your sock collections. Hugs and nose kisses

  15. Kirby! This is the first time that I am seeing your blog and you are so adorable! I love all of your pictures! You are just so adorable and I hopes that we can be fur pals! I added you to my google reader, so I can’t wait to see more of your blog posts, they look so fun! XOXO

Leave a Reply

