We missed Mischeif Monday! A little about Leah…

This weekend was so busy for me, as I had a visit from my cousin who I don’t get to see a lot. So I fell behind 😦 and missed Mischeif Monday! Oh well. On the plus side I got a nifty new camcorder (Sony handycam CX220) HD. Though if you think that means my videos are HD THINK AGAIN. This technical stuff is so confusing to me, still trying to figure out how to make HD vidoes, or at least videos where I’m not elongated (hence the video below) but it took a while, and frig it I wanted to get something on here. So here’s a video, about well me (Kirby is featured of course) Hopefully will be doing a very cool giveaway soon guys! So watch out for it,until then bear with me while I figure out this camcorder thing! XD This video is kind of random, don’t worry I am totally aware of this! 🙂

28 thoughts on “We missed Mischeif Monday! A little about Leah…

  1. I’m so with you on the video thing, I’m so useless..Do you know how to put music to your video’s, I’ve always got the washing machine going on with mine..LOL I didn’t realize how super small Kirby was till you just picked him up.. 🙂 Great video xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. Wow you are brave. We would not let our peeps on a video. Yikes that would be just too much. Anyway it is my blog. Nice to see you and little Kirby. Thanks for popping over and we have your selection. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. I agree we don’t like it to read instruction sheets (most I eat it before we can read it ). I will visit you on your channel – that’s for sure ;o) btw: you have beautiful eyebrows ;o)

    • Instructions who needs him, I know Kirby always runs by trial and error, especially when he’s trying to eat something he shouldn’t be. And thanks Easy! I wish I could say they are au naturel, but I have a little help from Mr.eyebrow filler XD

  4. Congratulations on the new camera! Before you know it you’ll be taking professional HD videos! I think the problem is the aspect ratio. You might have it set to widescreen (16:9 ratio) but when you render the video for youtube or another site you might have it check for a 4:3 video ratio. Check that out and see if it helps! And Kirby is just so darn cute!

  5. I think your video turned out great Leah! I have been wondering about what you did in school because you’ve mentioned it a few times before. I think it’s pretty cool that you got to take an animal behavior class – that was one class my school didn’t have. Animal behavior and training is one of my “downfalls”, unless it pertains to animal health. I really want to test out my new laptop’s webcam by making a video… I’ve been saying that for so long – need to quit procrastinating 😉

  6. Urr….I just typed a whole comment but guess I wasn’t logged in…duh! Anyway, it’s nice to meet you! You are a beautiful young lady! My gosh, I had no idea how tiny little Kirby was either! What a cutie Kirby is!!! Hey, I think you did a great job with the new video cam!!! You are WAY more brave than me!!! I’d feel to shy to put myself out there like that so mad kuddos to you!!!! Hey, you mentioned not being able to find out Max’s blog so I think maybe I fixed it…can you maybe look at my google+ icon or whatever you see when I comment to see if I really did fix it if you get a spare moment? I am still a newbee at all this blog stuff and a lot older than you so not as techie but trying! 🙂 Thanks and loved the video! What is your youtube name or channel…not sure what the right lingo is for that either ha! Thanks! Max’s Mom

    • it is still not showing up for me! I’m trying to remember how I connected my google plus to my blogger, try searching “connect google plus to blogger” and something should pop up to help with this. I don’t have blogspot so not exactly sure how it works! Its so nice meeting you guys too, and thank you for such a lovely comment! 🙂

  7. Wow, do I feel like a dope…might your youtube link be that GIANT thing on the right?! Ha! At least I figured out that 🙂 ha! Max’s (embarrassing) Ma

  8. I thinks your video turned out FABulous Leah! Oh, and Kirby!! hehehehe
    Kirby, i refuse to let Ma take over my bloggie….you are such a sweet handsome dude!!
    Tell your Moms I thinks she is kcoolsweet!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  9. Very cool idea to do a video blog (especially that you got a new camera to play around with)….and I had no idea you were going to school to be a vet tech. So, see, I already learned something new! 🙂

  10. Good for you to learn something new. Technology is a challenge and not my friend this week. My Mac packed it in and after stumbling along on the hubby’s iPad this weekend, I’m now on my new Mac…I think they should last forever for the price…you looked cute as always 😀

Leave a Reply

