About us, frisbees and best buddies!

–First off sorry I haven’t been here in a week! I have been uncommonly busy,and working on this. My life-with pets πŸ™‚

I hope everyone is having a good day, if not, hopefully these pictures will cheer you up πŸ™‚ I know when I am feeling down simply watching Kirby try to wrestle with a toy twice the size of him, or exploring what looks like a whole new world even though he smelt that exact spot the day before, just can help put things in perspective as many things can I suppose. Dogs if given the bare necessities love, food, understanding can be completely happy and enjoy life in their own little world. Sure we may have more problems and be a bit more “complicated” but I think taking a cue from a creature simply happy to be here can speak volumes πŸ™‚
Kirby has a best little buddy who he has made quite good friends with inside the dog park and out. Their personalities seem to collide almost in harmony as they both seem to always have a fun time around each other. I also got a shot of Kirby chasing a Frisbee, far too big for him, but making the best of it all the same! (sorry the pictures are grainy – cell phone).
zz1

HAVE A GOOD MONDAY GUYS! NO MATTER WHAT! πŸ™‚

Snoopy's Dog Blog
44 thoughts on “About us, frisbees and best buddies!

  1. That was such a wonderful video. I understand and I agree. You are very talented, thanks for sharing this wonderful story and this great drawings with me. Have a wonderful Monday – you and Kirby – that’s the ultimate dream-team!

  2. Loved the video…..well done! Kirby is such a cutie (and for a cat to say that about a dog – well – let’s just say we’ve got to REALLLLLLLLLLY mean it to say it!! :D). Happy Monday!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  3. Thank you for sharing that video with us. I can understand you very well. The sad parts actually made me cry. And it makes me smile again to look at my pets. Actually even the neighbour’s cows make me smile when they try to lick my hands or jump around. Yesterday one of them was licking Phex’ (one of my dogs) face. He found that very odd.

    Kirby is probably the cutest dog existing.

  4. I know this is going to be my FAVORITE of anything that I see all day! You are sooooooooo talented!! This is so clever and BRILLIANT! My Dad was a cartoonist and I draw, and this is just fantastic! Loved hearing about your life, Smitty, Boggles…….I was so sad to hear about Boggle’s seizures. That had to be beyond terrifying.So happy you drove the 4 hours to get Kirby. Can’t wait for updates about college!!!
    Just LOVED THIS!!!!

  5. This is the best post ever! I feel like I know you more in detail now and how you came to be who you are. The drawings and the video are pawfect! You have done a pawtastic job at creating it .
    I can see how Kirby’s face just light up your days. I am sure glad you found Kirby and he made you happy. I am happy that I have found you and have you as a friend.
    Love
    Carma Poodale

    • Awww Carmapoodle that is soooo sweet you really touched my heart, I will have to let kirby know what you have said in dog language…now where is that websters english – dog dictionary πŸ˜€

  6. I loved the video.
    Thanks for sharing your journey with us.
    Worms, I see, well, I used to dissect unborn chickens when I was little. I always though I would end up going to vet school, but I didn’t.
    xx

    • Withthe chickens…. I can very much see how that job would come to your head lol. I think maybe if you did that around the same time I digged up worms we would of found a slightly- strange interesting friend in one another! πŸ™‚

  7. Just totally love your video, it made me wag! You’re very talented! Love how you made it go faster, it’s great!

    And you’re so right, animals can sure make humans appreciate the simple things in life,

    Have a great monday,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  8. Thank you for sharing your story! I’m so glad you found Kirby and got into college to do what you love. πŸ™‚

  9. My dogs have been great at getting me through those tough younger years too. Cassie was my Smitty and Boggles. Sorry to hear how Boggles passed on. My Pierson has had two seizures in the past 5 months, but very mild ones. BTW, you’re very good at telling your story. Very creative! πŸ™‚

  10. Great video and today is a gloomy cool day in Jackson and it fits my mood as well but just looking at my dog kirby with her sweet smile makes the day 100 percent better!!!

  11. What a lovely video. You have been on such a journey and our Mummy can identify with quite a few things you went through. Life can be hard, but it only makes you stronger and you are clearly a very strong person.

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  12. Oh, your Moms is sooooo cute Kirby! I loved her video, and I see why you guys are bestest friends!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  13. Wow, you are one amazing woman Leah! That was not only brilliantly creative but soooo touching!! It seems like you always had those little loves of your life to help spur you on when life can be it’s hardest growing up and I felt like I really got to know the real you and how you became the wonderful person you are now! Just fabulous!!! We used to move constantly and in one year I went to 4 different schools so I get it :). Great post! Sooo happy you gave such joy to those babies before Kirby and made such an impact on their lives too! Kirby’s one lucky pup to have you as his Mom! Hugs!

  14. Hi Leah!

    Just wanted to stop by and say thank you for dropping by my blog earlier today. It was so nice meeting you!

    Awesome, and mean AWESOME video! Clever and so beautifully touching!

    I look forward to reading more of your blog!

    Have a super week!
    X

Leave a Reply

