Monday Mischief….and the stump

So today is just another day so far….

Kirby wakes me up earlier then I would like it to be telling me with his soft and subtle whimpers “umm, its time to say ‘you wanna go outside?’ now!”. I get up half groggy still to let this this jumping, excited spinning, little ball of energy to go do his thing outside. It made me realize how much I wish I could just wake up without a shower, coffee, or a slap in the face and be ready to go, alert, and excited to start the day! Although i’m usually lucky if I can put one foot in front of the other the first 5 minutes I’m up! How do they do it?!

Anyways this week was rather mischievous. I did a video below, to show us on one of our walks. Something interesting…at least to Kirby always comes up, and this time was no different. I mean, only he could find an issue with a decapitated tree stump,, but he did….watch the vid to see what I mean.

aa873-bloghop

35 thoughts on “Monday Mischief….and the stump

  1. LOL – Kirby you sound so ferocious! This reminds me of Shiner the other day. She was doing the same exact thing except for the inanimate object was a big plastic trash bag full of leaves….

  2. Kirby, you were so ready to defend your Mom from that big, bad tree stump! You are one tuff pup!!! πŸ™‚ That was too funny!

  3. You never know what mischief those tree stumps might get up to – be careful buddy! πŸ™‚
    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  4. Chloe would have had a field day with that stump!! She even barks at pieces of paper blowing across the yard!! Looks like you both had a nice walk!! xoxo Chloe and LadyBug

  5. That stump looked like an ugly creature to us so good job sweet Kirby protecting your mom. You are such a cutie and we enjoyed the walk with you. Hugs and nose kisses

  6. Rudi barked at me some days ago when I was working and wearing a dust mask. He didn’t recognise me anymore. -.- He did sound nearly as dangerous as Kirby. πŸ˜‰

  7. BOL, Kirby you are like me, I’m scared of all sorts and I would of reacted the same way with that stump.. It sure was scary. Love your park, I would of been in the water though πŸ™‚ xxooxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  8. Yow Kirby…you looked so cute wif da leafie on yer face…you doin cammyflage??
    Me cuud see why you waz growlin n barkin at da fing; waz it a stump or a monster purrtendin to be a stump dat wuud pounce on small kittehz n poochiez?? You waz bery vigilant n purrtected yer Mum!!! Well dun!!! Me n Mum enjoyed goin on da wlak wif ya…..
    Mum sayz she wishez she cuud walk me ’cause me playz toyz n makez a BIG mess….but me not go on a harness…… πŸ˜‰ so Mum haz to put up wif playin toyz 2-3 timez a day wif me!!!! YOW!!!
    Lub ya sweet boy frum Nylablue n her Mum Sherri-Ellen

Leave a Reply

