Wordless wednesday- yes another video

So my camera broke 😦 Though not to fear, as my phone also broke……:( 😦 (no Kirby was not to blame for either of these) one was due to just being old the other took a little dip in the creek….but thats another story!

So you guys will just have to watch our new video if you wanna,till I figure out this new phones camera (it takes good pictures!)

I also wanted to thank Dawn from American dog blog for the versatile blogger award! Thanks so much Dawn 🙂 We like your blog as well so its a real honor 🙂

Speedy for the wonderful my favorite things.

50,000 award

The rules to accepting this award are to thank the Blogger for Giving you this award and give a link to their blog,Post the award on to your blog,Name 6 of your favorite things,and finally pass it on to as many Bloggers as you want.
So here are my 6 favorite things:

Kirby’s favorite things:

1. Poe (what would he be without his best buddy!

2. Treats (of any kind really…)

3. His bff dog Gilligan

4. dogpark

5. cuddling momma!

And the people I nominate are!

1. American Dog blog , now you got another one! 🙂

2. Finn!

3. Easy

4.Emma

5.Sand Spring Chesapeakes

ALSO SORRY GUYS I KNOW I HAVEN’T BEEN VISITING ALL MY FAVORITE BLOGS OR ANY REALLY IN A WHILE, WILL BE BACK AT IT SOON!

26 thoughts on “Wordless wednesday- yes another video

  1. I’m a fan of your videos! (I like your hair color!!!) Congratulations and many thanks for nominating me! I’m not sure if my mom will get a place within my top 5 favorite things :o)

  2. Love videos 🙂 congrats on the award and guess what we have one at our bloggie for you too hehehe it’s on the Sunday catch up post 🙂 🙂 Have a great day and understand the phone funn…..mine went for a dive out of my overalls and into the toilet last year..impressed…not 🙂
    Fozziemum x

  3. Wow, thank you for the nomination! Hope your technology gets back on track soon, nothing worse than having a phone, camera or computer not working!

  4. This was just fabulous. I wish my step daughter would listen to your advice. She is 37 and suffers from depression and anxiety. I think your video was fabulous. You have some gorgeous eyes girlfriend!!! The music in the background was perfect too!

  5. I love your videos. 🙂 The music is a little distracting, but I’m very ADD, so don’t pay any attention to me. Thank you for talking about your anxiety. My husband has struggled with it his entire life and takes medication when it gets to be overwhelming. Lately we’ve been drinking green smoothies in the mornings and I’ve been adding a tablespoon or two of chia seeds to his. They’re mood stabilizers and have helped tremendously with both the anxiety and depression. Holding his bunny helps, too. 🙂

  6. Thanks, Leah! 🙂 And thanks for sharing about how dogs can help make us feel better. I struggled with depression when I was young too. It does get better. I’m almost 40 and the only time I get depressed now is around PMS time. 😛 My dogs really helped me through my teens and 20s. Cassie was my BFF dog from age 10-23 and Smokey from age 18-29. My depression would have felt much worse if it wasn’t for them. I’m really glad you have Kirby. Nothing lifts the spirits like adorable fluffy cuteness!

    • Thnakyou so much for this Dawn I think it has really helped me, in feelingnot as alone and there will come the day with hard work where hopefully these problems will dimminish:)

  7. Great list Kirby and Leah!sounds a bit like me with my Cell phone and I can’t wait for it to be fixed the one I’m using is Hubby’s old one and rubbish doesn’t cover it.Life is to short to worry about peoples expectations they are only putting their own issues on to you,thats why I live in the now too,which is why I can be a bit blunt from time to time too but thats just me what you see is what you get.but you have a friend in Speedy and me too so feel free to vent away any time you want to,xx Rachel

  8. Thanks Leah for being so honest about your anxiety depression. It’s wonderful to see you having the insight in your problem and what helps you to overcome the problem, or deal with it. Animals are really a good help, it’s my experience to. I was struggling with depression since my 11th year, but when I got in my negativity, my cats or dog feel it and let me see, what I have to do: pet it all out!
    Kirby, your a sweet little doggie, but grand in your being. Congratulations on your wonderful award 🙂

  9. I am a therapy assist dog – and you are right — studies have shown that petting a dog can lower your heart rate and increase your serotonin levels. And serotonin is the chemical in your body that helps promote healing. So that is why doggies like me visit people in hospitals/hospice/nursing homes. Also, when kids read to me, it lowers their anxiety about reading and they can release and fears as I will listen (sometimes I get sleepy – this just means they are very good readers). Studies have also shown that people with dogs have lower depression rates. Apart from therapy, there are also service animals who help with mood, panic/anxiety disorders, ptsd, as well as seizures, allergies, ocd, low blood sugar, etc. Sometimes we hear that someone is too old to have a dog, and actually it is the opposite. Elderly people should have dogs (albeit small) because they give will to be active, lift the mood, and provide companionship. So you are on the right track! 🙂

  10. This is a brave post Leah…We share a lot you and I and what you’ve said here hits home with me….I’ve shared it everywhere…Thank you

    And guess what came in the mail today? Gizmo looks so adorable in his Canada shirt (photo tomorrow on blog) and I absolutely LOVE the mini Gizmo you made…It’s now perched on my computer to keep me company

    Thank you so very much for being my friend

  11. Hello Leah!! What a thought provoking & brave video!!! I never knew you suffered from anxiety or depression!!! When I watch your videos I see a confident sweet intelligent young woman who inspires me!!! I love the thought if we could see ourselves thru a dog’s eyes or even a cat’s eyes we would probably be surprised how wonderful we are to them!!!!
    4 leggeds are the best medicine for so many things that ail us humans!!!
    I have been so ill with a bladder/kidney infection & I am sure Nylablue has been taking care of me thru the past three weeks. She has hardly left my side & sleeps with me at night….& this is a very aloof cat!! It seems we bond more whenever one of us is seriously ill….
    I hope you are well within yourself today. Kiss Kirby for me.
    ((HUGS)) Sherri-Ellen xo

  12. Oh, I loved your video gurl!! (though on my puter I had a hard time hearing you cause the music was drowning your voice out! No worries, I turned it up really loud so I could hear you!! BOL)
    Anyhu, Ma says I ADD to her anxiety!! What??? I can’t imagine….hehehe
    Just joshin’! She says you are right on the money ~ it is a proven fact that animals can help TONS with this! I’m so glads our buddy Kirby is your Rock!
    Oh, I hopes you gets the camera situation fixed soon! Bummer!
    I’ll be thinkin’ of you guys!!! {{{{hugs}}}}
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  13. I’m sorry – my comment didn’t come across very well. We’re just very excited about finding something natural that’s making a big difference. (((HUGS)))

  14. I can always tell when my peep is feeling stressed or blue. If she’s stressed I’ll try to distract her with a wagging tale and if she’s blue I’ll give her my puppy eye cuddle. Loved the video!
    Maggie

  15. Sorry Kirby we are so late getting to you, you know we love you and big congrats on that lovely award 🙂 Our Humom has this silly little camera, hence she draws most of her pictures..BOL Have a great weekend xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

Leave a Reply

