Kirby mug?!!! Do you see the likeness?!!! Plus sillies!

Hey everyone, so I was just cruising around Winners (I don’t know if you guys have it but it is my favorite store here in Canada). They mostly sell clothes…. at discounted prices, but they also have furniture, and house hold items. Anyways I came across this, and although I wouldn’t say it was a complete bargain (actually kind of cost me a pretty penny…in mug standards) it was just one of those times I couldn’t release it back onto the shelf. Main reason, well besides its awesome poppy-outty Maltese lettering and magical size! It was also maybe one of the first times I have seen such a likeness to Kirby and a Maltese (he is half of) being displayed! What do you think?

cupcup1

p.s- Do you guys who have muts / mixes/ whatever ever find it hard to find something with a likeness to your dog. Because I admit that is my one pet peeves about owning a mix, when I see the soo many cute things available with your little dog breed, only Kirby looks nothing like it! Yea, ok, there is worst things in the world, but this is a blog where all little problems matter 🙂

And for those of you who like the vids, here is a one minute of the Kirbster in his bloggy work mode…or not.

45 thoughts on “Kirby mug?!!! Do you see the likeness?!!! Plus sillies!

  1. Aw great job Kirby with the stay! I think that for every breed specific item out there, there are probably just as many mixed breed things you could find! Sometimes, I can’t always find pit bull things at specific places, but I know there are tons of things around.

  2. The mug is great. As I am a mix there is nothing out there like me but once peeps was on the other side of London and nearly had a heart attack as my double walked by. He was the spiting image. Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Most people think I am a mix since my breed is rare. You look just like that dog being displayed. I would ask the store for your share of royalties…I bet you could buy a lot of snacks with that money!

  4. Oh Kirby – you are identical to the cup. But, I think you are cuter 😉 And yes, it is very hard to find likeness sometimes on items when you are kind of a mix breed. You know I’m a mixed breed. I’m a miniature pot bellied pig but my adopted parents are humans. Snorts – so mom just takes plenty of pictures with her forever handy camera clicking away. Glad we found each other my new friend! XOXO – Bacon

  5. We do have Winners but I usually only go around Halloween and Christmas. Kirby and the dog on the mug totally are look a likes! I liked how he’s on the swing with you and enjoying it together. That’s one of my favourite things to do at the park. He’s so cute!

  6. I don’t blame you one bit! I would have bought that mug too! It looks just like Kirby! Loved your video and the music you put with it was precious. Kirby is better than Dakota with his “stay” or “wait” that is for sure!

  7. That is a really cute mug! I think it does look a lot like Kirby. Glad you were able to finally find something that looked so similar to your own dog.

  8. How cute and how perfect! It’s great to see you and we have been absent too – sorry! Busy with the move 🙂 Hope you’ve been well!

    ~ Coccolino the mini pig

  9. That pup on the mug does look like Kirby! And I loved the video! I wish I could fit on a swing with my mom… 🙂

    PS – Kirby looks great with an avante garde hairdo!

  10. Too cute! I’m thinking of profiling the Maltese next week for breed of the week. Meeting one for treats and photos tonight. I might not, though, if it’s not as cute as you are, Kirby.

  11. That’s so pawsome that you found a mug with a photo that looks like Kirby! My Sephi was always hard to find dog stuff for, but Pierson is a bit easier if I can find something with just a Border Collie Face. If they show the body of the Border Collie, it looks nothing like him. Great job on staying in the video Kirby! 🙂

  12. Wow it really does look like Kirby. Maybe he’s doing modeling on the side?

    My Leah’s a mix and I never find any merchandise that looks like her, but every once in a while I come across a dog for rescue that looks identical!

  13. OMD! That *totally* looks like Kirby on that mug!!! A little side job, perhaps? 🙂

    Glad to see you had so much fun at the park!

  14. I have a Lhasa Apso and I rarely see anything with that breed on it. They have Shitsus, which are related, but I do not find items specifically for Lhasas.

  15. Oh, that does look like the Kirbster!!!! (thou, I thinks he’s cuter….just sayin’!)
    It’s hard to find Airedale stuffs too, so when Ma does find somethin’, she goes CRAZY!
    Oh, I loves that video! That is about my only trick…that and shake. I’m a total spaz!! BOL
    Oh, and I thinks your furs still look FABulous!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥
    pees: Ma is STILL gonna post abouts the collar charm!! Honest! She’s just a little behind! BOL

  16. Hi leah & Kirby: Love that mug; it SO-O looks like Kirby!!! I do agree it is impossible to find items for mixed breed 4 leggeds…Nylablue being 1/2 Birman (not a well known breed) & 1/2 Siamese I have to have things such as mugs custom made. A dear friend of mine did find a suncatcher of a chunky cat in shades of blue & sent it ot me 3 years ago. It was made in Bali & she lives in Wales & sent it to me in Canada….that suncatcher sure made a long journey!!!!
    I find if I do find a card or something with a Bluepoint Birman on iot that looks more like Nylablue than any Bluepoint Siamese items I have seen…
    As for the Kirbster WOW he is so well trained!! I am impressed!!! Loved to see him playing in the park….& you you looked so cute swinging on the swing…..wonder if Nylablue would let me do that, rofwl!!!!!!
    Play on Kirby!!! 😉
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xo

Leave a Reply

