Kirby speaks!

So it has been a long secret that I have meaning to share with you guys. An ability Kirby has possessed ONLY WHEN WET but we have kept under wraps. He speaks! And no I don’t just mean bark bark! but his very own voice… actually it sounds a bit like mine (purely coincidence I assure you) Anyways he has a lot to say πŸ˜„

(….We both had a lot of fun filming this, and I think if Kirby did have a voice it probably wouldn’t be too far off from this one)

Happy Wordless Wednesday everyone! And I hope if anyone is having a rough day this little guy may have helped brighten up your day:)

p.s- extra bonus Kirby kisses if you guys recognize where we got the inspirationΒ  for the thumbnail!:)

29 thoughts on “Kirby speaks!

  1. he also looks exactly like christian after a bath, half very small dog half drowned rat and he does the same rolling around thing and rubbing on the carpet and he stole a coat from the closet and used that to dry off but he likes being wrapped up in a towel and held on my shoulder. they’re both so cute.   KL

  2. Hi Leah;

    Kirby is the best…

    Love him… .❀ ❀ ❀

    Super funny… Does he only act this way when he is wet?… Well, at least you know!!!…

    Sending you love to Leah and KIrby…

    Paws up …. XOXO,

    Aquileana πŸ™‚

  3. GIZMO, um, Kirby you are just the cutest wet doggie EVERS!!!! Ya know, I don’t like towels dryin’ me off either! (thou, I do like to play tug-o-war with them! That’s what they’re for, right?!)
    I always wondered how doggies who don’t have carpet dried off….they must just air dry! BOL
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  4. Hahahaha! That was GREAT! Kirby, we especially loves it when you were getting all crazy and wiggly on the sofa. πŸ™‚

  5. Poor little gremlin Kirby! I’m with you on the towel hatred. It’s always much better to wipe the bath poisons off on the furniture and carpets, and lick off the last of it.

    Love and bath licks,
    Cupcake

  6. Kirby I like your “drying technique”….scooting along the floor AND wiping yourself off on the couch – yep – you’ve got it down buddy. Know what? You sound just like I would imagine you to – CUTE!!!!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  7. Absolutely priceless video Leah!!!
    Kirby I can just imagine that would be your *voice* if you could speak our language!!!
    You made me smile from ear to ear!!
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too xo

Leave a Reply

