How to have a dog on a budget, and Easterkirby in October?

I hope everyone has  been having a fabulous few days. I can’t believe it is Halloween tomorrow! Kirby has two outfits he would probably hate    ….LOVE to show off to you guys! The first one is in the video you guys might recognize it, and the second one was sent to me by my kind cousin, as she thought Kirby would look super adorable in it for Halloween, and he does but instead of becoming the bunny we realized it was far too small and more looked like a crazed bunny was trying to attack him. Either way we got a quick picture out of it before Kirby totally attacked it back!:) If you guys could please take a minute and watch our new video it might help you guys pick up a few tricks, or maybe you know some!:)


WP_20131029_15_37_05_SmartShoot copy

Enjoy guys and happy halloweens!!!!!!!

19 thoughts on “How to have a dog on a budget, and Easterkirby in October?

  1. You cover some good points and give some good tips. We love our £ shop as like you say it may be cheap but it is cheerful. Toys don’t last long but neither do expensive ones and over here the branded treats are so much cheaper. Great for Halloween fun and a must at Christmas. Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  2. Excellent point about the Dollar Store. Dakota’s all-time favorite toy is his red, white and blue ball that came from the Dollar Store! We have had it over 3 yrs and it is STILL around.
    I just love your videos and how conversational you are and Kirby is adorable!
    Ugh! I couldn’t groom Dakota, he would be a mess but for a smaller dog I would do it for sure.
    You are a smart girl to have pet insurance, we have it too!
    “Poochie Woochie” I love it! You are too adorable!
    I love it!Cody has the same outfit as Kirby!!!!!
    Happy Halloween!!!
    xoxo

  3. I’m a fan of my junk store, it’s like a treasure chest for me. And expensive toys are ready for the trash bin as fast as chepa thingies :o) btw: I love your sweater …. really a MUST HAVE!

    • I agree, Doggy for example, loves water bottles, he doesn’t care for toys, he has a hobo spirit.
      Leah, you made me laugh with “he’s not missing any toes, fingers, paws, claws, I think we are doing good” hahahahahaa hilarious!
      Dogs are cheaper to keep in here, Doggy’s groomer is 25 Euros, haircut included.

  4. Only get a dog if you can afford it…

    Totally; Leah I believe maybe it is a little bit irresponsible to have a dog on a budget as you said,
    Regarding the foods brands it happens the same with cats..
    You must get the one which is First quality (and no meals, but meat as first ingredient)… Love the haircut part too!!!
    Great advice … And I really enjoyed the video! …
    Sending hugs ; Aquileana 😉

  5. We have our budget, but Mom has no problem tossing it aside if something fun or serious comes up. Aside from food and vet bills, our biggest expense is collars since Mom is a collar nut. We have over 50 of them but it makes her happy, so why not. We don’t buy many toys since we don’t play with them much and the ones we do have seem to last forever.

  6. Great tips, Leah! Especially about the quality of food. Oh, and about buying toys, too. You can never tell what pets will like, can you? 🙂
    Happy Halloween to you and Kirby!

  7. Oh, I’m with Easy, you can find some good toys (ie: stuffed toys) at the thrift shop for cheap! I tend to destroy the dollar store toys pretty fast, butts sometimes that is half the funs!! BOL
    I loves that sweater!! Ma is all jealous at the steal!! (she loves a good deal!!)
    I don’t knows, that bunny seems demonic!!! BOL
    What ever you wore, I’m sure you looked ADORABLES!!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  8. I do not leave a response, but I looked at through a few remarks
    on How to have a dog on a budget, andd Easterkirby
    in October? | Kirbysdawgblog. I do have 2
    questions for you if it’s okay. Could it be just me or does it look
    like like some of the remarks look like they are left by brain dead
    individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing at additional online social sites,
    I would like to keep up with you. Could you make a list of all of your social community sites like your twitter
    feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

