I finally got to go to RIPLEY’S AQUARIUM!

Yea it is a shame that dogs aren’t allowed. I’m sure it would be quite the hilarious adventure if not traumatizing event for poor Kirby if he was allowed.  I mean being the perfect size of “shark bait” is usually a unsettling thought to most.

Here’s a video I made for you guys of my favorite part!

Anyways, while Kirby got to stay safe and cosy in his little bed at home, aside from the maybe occasional yelps of separation anxiety, I got to go do something I’ve wanted to do forever! If you saw my post recently it was in my hopes the the Ripley’s Aquarium in Toronto would be open soon, as it was a life long dream to visit one. Now that I got to go I can gladly say the experience was well worth the hype in my head! There was fish, and sharks…big sharks!!! and Jellyfish. Surprisingly the best part of the trip. They were so magical!

WP_20131102_019WP_20131102_016

I loved the jellyfish so much I had to bring home one of my own (don’t worry he’s not real) Kirby still seemed sceptical of him though all the same…

WP_20131105_17_17_57_SmartShoot20131105171833

WP_20131105_002Anyways if you want to see the extended version of our trip I made a unlisted video (15 min long and unlisted) but you can click it on this post to watch it….

Finally- Sorry if I haven’t been visiting many blogs in a while and won’t really be getting around to it this week much, as my mom has had major surgery today and I’ll need to be spending a lot of my time with her.

-LEAH (and Kirby)

37 thoughts on “I finally got to go to RIPLEY’S AQUARIUM!

  1. Very cool! We have a Jellyfish tunnel here at the Seattle Aquarium and if they wouldn’t eventually kick me out, I could stand in it forever!!

  2. Looks like it was amazing! ^_^

    Just wondering, what camera do you use as the quality of it was really stunning?

    Whee feel all peaceful and relaxed after listening to that music now!

    Happy Wednesday

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  3. Great Leah, the Aquarium seems a cool place to visit, according to your post & video. I absolutely loved the pictures of the jelly-fishies… It seems like taken from a Science Fiction movie. I will commnet on the cool video there at youtube, as Amalia…

    Hugs to you & wishing you a good wednesday; Aquileana 🙂

  4. So so happy you got to goto the Aquarium Leah..the vids are fabulous & those jellyfish are truly beautiful.
    I am hoping & praying your Mother makes a good & speedy recovery.
    Much love from the wet cold near, near, near North!!!
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xoxo

  5. OMG Dakota is howling at the music on the first video!!!! BOL!!
    Before I continue I want to say I pray all goes well with your Mom xoxoxo
    You did an amazing job with that video!! With BOTH videos! No surprise to me that such a great aquarium would be in Toronto…I LOVE Toronto, I might have to go and check this out!

  6. Lovely jellyfish! I think I prefer a nice cuddly Kirby though! Aquarium looks cool, I hope to visit the one in London…when I get a bank loan for the entry fee! lol 😉 Best wishes to your mum, I hope she makes a speedy and comfortable recovery from the surgery 🙂

  7. I loved the Ripleys museum when we went in seattle, and that combined with the seattle aquarium was a wonderful experience. Looks like the aquarium is every bit as cool as the museum itself!

    Hope you’ll stop by and join us for NaNo, we need 17 more writers to finish the month!

  8. How exciting that must have been, Leah! We love seeing the jellyfish display at the aquarium, too. They are fascinating and beautiful and mesmerizing … all at the same time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

