Toys and toys and other things….

So I just wanted to check in with you all. I went to Petsmart twice this past weekend,and if someone could have a shopping addiction I think it would be there. I don’t even care that things are sometimes overpriced and I know I am going to be leaving with other items I never needed nor intended to buy. But I just love the atmosphere, fish, and birds to look at, but the funnest part of all is you can bring your dog there, and have the shopping trip with him 🙂
So maybe I bought some things I didn’t need, but for the most part I think I did good. I got somethings I will actually need like a couple filters for my betta, as well as toothpaste – trying to get into the routine again of brushing their teeth every day..so we’ll see. And then the toys and how they held up.

The little blue gummy bear "kong" I was hoping to be indestructable...lasted two days, pretty good compared to all the other toys, except definitely then not worth the price tag

The little blue gummy bear “kong” I was hoping to be indestructible…lasted two days, pretty good compared to all the other toys, except definitely then not worth the price tag

wp2wp4wp1Do you guys know of any very durable toys that might be found in canada, if so let me know!

Also the winner of the new betta name is…Phoenix. And perfectly given I think as well!

22 thoughts on “Toys and toys and other things….

  1. Ohhh I soooooooo loved this! You kill me!!!! You were so funny when you let your baby grab the toy! So adorable! Cody has that same bandana too, I love it!!! This was just too adorable! Loved it and I LOVE the name Phoenix for the fishy!! Barks and licks and love, Caren and Dakota

  2. Hi there Leah..

    Kirby looks gorgeous with those toys. He is lucky to have you as you give him all what he wants..

    Also I liked the name Phoenix for the little fish, even when I voted for Twinkle.

    Hugs from Aquileana 😉

  3. I’m not much of a shopper, but Pet Supply stores seem to get me to open my pocketbook a lot easier than other stores. LOL!

    Beta’s are so pretty – Phoenix is a fitting name!

  4. Cute video! I took Cupcake to Petco to have her nails cut and buy toothpaste, yesterday. I had her nails cut, bought her a bunny costume, a stuffed carrot, a bag of treats and FORGOT the toothpaste! Ugh! She gets her teeth brushed every day. You’re right. It is important!

  5. When we shop at PetSmart (in Phoenix, ironically) we get excellent service. It might have to do with the fact that this PetSmart is a five minute walk from Petsmart corporate headquarters.

  6. Oliver just turned one, and boy does he love his toys. I like to keep him flush in chew toys because if he didn’t have them, he’d be chewing the carpet (which he did three times before I learned this lesson). Thank goodness for the toys!

Leave a Reply

