Playing with the new gadget and kirby updates

So I got a new phone. I have had a “smart phone” before but going from a pay as you go Nokia something or other to this new HTC one, brings a whole new definition to the word “smart!”. I am still getting used to it, but the fact that I can say the word “panda” to it and it suddenly brings up pictures and articles coupled with an electronic voice telling me all about the habitat of it .

Anyways I also got into apps, and decided to download a app called retro camera. Where you can take pictures using a bunch of old style camera methods finishing your pictures off with cool and retro- effects.

So of course I took my little muse Kirby as the perfect subject matter to try out it out.

shot_1393954230398 copy shot_1393954265120 copy shot_1393954301109 copy shot_1393954483863 copy shot_1393954532083 copy shot_1393954577544 copy shot_1393954648055 copyAnd here is a update on how kirby is settling in 🙂

24 thoughts on “Playing with the new gadget and kirby updates

  1. We have a smartphone too, but we try to use it just for phones and text. It is just too hard to use for other things. We prefer our tablet or computer. For those that do everything on their phones, that is awesome, but we can’t imagine.

  2. It cracks me up how Kirby won’t look at the camera!! I try that too Kirby, and Ma always tricks me with a liver treatie…..I gots no self control! BOL
    I loves the new look of your room! Very fresh and light, it’s pawfect for Spring!!
    Loves the Kirby pics too!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  3. What a great app! Kirby always looks so adorable!

    I wanted to reach out to my fellow bloggers and ask for their assistance! I am participating in a fundraiser called Pledge For Pets and we are helping raise donations for the Animal Protective League. If you can help us and make a donation, here is the link: https://www.firstgiving.com/fundraiser/nikitaland/2014-doggy-dollars-kitty-kash We are not asking everyone to empty their wallets, but even a $5 donation can help make the difference in an animals life, and it helps them find their forever home! If you can help, we would appreciate it greatly! Hugs from our two rescued dogs!

  4. Hi Leah! Hi Kirby! I love HTC phones (altho I do not have one). They have so many apps & seem easier to operate for *old* people like me, hahaha…
    I LOVE the photos of Kirby…they are all lovely; the first one is my fave….very retro…..
    Still ahve to watch the video…
    Nylablue has a vet appt soon so I might make this a 2 part reply 😉
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xoxoxo

  5. Wow that simple change of colour really brightened up the room! I also love how your drapes compliment the paint scheme…I think you have a good eye there….”Love It Or List It” here comes Leah!!!
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xxx

  6. These are brilliant photos! Mostly due to the model of course 😉 I really like the special effects. It’s nearly time for me to get a new phone so maybe I should consider one of these.

Leave a Reply

