Some type of puppy invasion- 100th post

So my cousin as well as her little cuddle buddy you may remember him from my POSTΒ  about a year ago when Christian was just a puppy.

dsc_07591_edited-1

Well has he ever grown, and him and Kirby went right back to where they left off. Playing, jumping and then more playing!

My family kept giving Christian the nickname big Kirby, as the resemblance besides their slight size difference was baffling πŸ™‚ They were joined at the hip most of the weekend. And Christian definitely taught him a thing or too about just being all around pleasant as he has turned into a very kind dis-positioned dog. Kirby being the scardey-cat he can be definitely got some good teachings with happy go lucky Christian πŸ™‚

There was some occasional humping that I have never seen before from Kirby! ( They are both fixed male dogs mind you- so no worry of BABYMAKING!) so we figured it was Kirby trying to somehow show Christian he was dominant to him, unfortunately it never really seemed to go Kirby’s way… as Kirby was clearly just a miniature playmate to Christian. EDIT- Though I should say although I do know all dogs hump, I’ve had enough to know by now lol I have yet to see Kirby hump another dog ever, until this moment, so something definitely was going on….. By the end of the visit Kirby was sniffing little christian when he was put into his carrier for the drive back. Then when he was gone little Kirby decided to jump up on my bed and what appeared to be a quiet sulk… that or he was extremely exhausted from all the play time he was constantly receiving with little Christian.

These were last minute shots I almost forgot to take before they left!

IMAG0025 IMAG0031 IMAG0035 IMAG0038And in name of it being my 100th post I leave you with this picture in which the owner of Christian would simply love πŸ™‚

IMAG0033

26 thoughts on “Some type of puppy invasion- 100th post

  1. Congratulations on your 100th post! What a cute play day. And Mollie and Alfie are right, all dogs hump, even females. Everything I have read on the subject comes to the same conclusion- we don’t know why! But most studies have ruled out humping as dominance. I also can’t believe how much Christian has grown. Why do puppies have to do that? πŸ˜‰

  2. WoooHoooo!!! Congrats on your 100th postie!! Very cool indeed! Wowsa, Christian has surely grown! Your right, him and Kirby look like brudders!
    I do the humpy thing with my bed sometimes! Heck, Ma just says that I’m tryin’ to burn off energy..
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  3. Happy 100th! Looks like they really enjoyed thier play-date. It’s always fun to have company. I really like the last picture of Christian! You are right, I’m sure her human will love it.

  4. Conkatulashunz on yer 100th post Miss Leah n Kirby!! Ya both iz bunderfull n we iz so glad we are furendz! As fer da humpy-humpin poochiez do dat fer play n to show beein dominant n fer ya nose *ahem* makin little pupz! we finkz Kirby waz just playin wif Christian n nott beein notty…
    Poochiez are so funny aren’t dey Miss Leah??
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum
    ❀ ❀ ❀

  5. Hi! I’ve been following your web site for a long time now and finally got the courage to
    go ahead and give you a shout out from Dallas Texas!
    Just wanted to say keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

