Progress, fulfillment, and quick review

Hey everyone.
Kirby and I have been busy busy with working on our progress with larger dogs. The last couple days I have been taking him to the big dog side in the dog park in hopes of working him through his fears. Although Monday was a bit hit and miss, yesterday we went with our friend and her dog Savior (the American bulldog you might have seen last post) and headed out again. Kirby was to my delight very calm, and had no growls or teeth showings to the friendly large dogs that came to say hello to him. Every time he did interact nicely I made sure to let him know what a good boy he was being! As it was his first time meeting Savior, in the car as we headed there, he did give him some growling attitude, but by the end of the day, Kirby was just fine running alongside him, especially if treats were involved. Below is a quick picture I got of him and Savior’s bum is right behind him. Considering he was (by far) the smallest dog at the park today he did very very well. So yaay!
PicsArt_1398224957700Also I have received in the mail after much wait a product I was looking forward to review, as they wanted it reviewed before April 4th in order for me and whoever wanted to purchase them to get in on the promotions that were going on. Unfortunately it did not arrive to me until today. I decided I was only going to still review it if the dogs and I really loved it. Well it kind of happened.

It is “Pet Naturals Breath bars”. I was hoping that Poe would take to these especially, as he has the worst dog breath known to……dog. I broke one in half giving the bigger one to Poe, and he went nuts for it! I have never seen him act so excited when receiving a treat, especially since he is a picky dog, so I was presently surprised when both Poe and Kirby to put it lightly devoured it and began following me around the house with the package till I found a good place to put it.

PicsArt_1398224747603PicsArt_1398224832098

The bag came with 21 bars. And is said to “improve fecal quality, clean the blood, reduce the frequency of flatulence, and simply freshen breath. Now as I have just given them it today, I don’t know about the fecal quality, or blood (in which neither are issues anyways) but it did freshen Poe’s breath, A LOT more then what the other breath freshner treats we were using did. So for that reason and the reason Poe has seemed to react to them much like a cat with cat nip, I give them a thumbs up so far.

if anyone is interested in learning more you can visit their site at : http://www.petnaturals.com

 

Also last but not least, I have been continuing volunteering at my local animal shelter, and have taken many pictures in hopes to show you just how special the dogs are. I just want to make sure it is okay that I show the pictures of the animals there, with the co-ordinator, as it probably more polite to ask first..

22 thoughts on “Progress, fulfillment, and quick review

  1. momwithoutpaws says she needs to work with me opposite. I want to play with all small dogs because of their energy

  2. That’s awesome about Kirby making such great progress! So proud of you both!

    And good job on continuing to volunteer at the shelter, Leah. We, and the animals, thank you!

  3. Glad to hear you are adjusting to big dogs. We are always on the big dog side if there is one. Seems like the big dogs are often nicer than the smaller ones.

  4. Well done Kirby!!! I think you are giving him the confidence to trust himself around larger dogs Leah so well done to you too!!!
    I have heard ALOT about those chewies & everyone raves about them…so it sounds like they really do work!
    I hope you will be able to share your pix with us….
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

