Woofstock 2014

Hi EvERYBODY!

So if you have been reading recently you will notice our excitement about going to a Woofstock festival! It is a very large dog festival that takes place in Toronto this year. We finally got to go! It was so much fun guys. Its times like this I wish there was a teleport system so I could take you all there! There were contests, vendors, events, shows, and of course A LOT of dogs!

IMAG0761 copy

Kirby I think was at first a little overwhelmed, I mean he was walking past about 3-5 dogs every second, but he kept his cool and after about 30 seconds I could see him start to get into the happy groove all the rest of the dogs were in!

IMAG0848IMAG0840

We caught glimpses of a fashion show, and another show called stupid dog tricks. We also got to see three beautiful Newfoundlands all together and even got a picture with them at the living legends show. There was a wiener dog race which I helped my friend and her little weiner-mix dog participate in. Not to mention there was a ton of vendors and free goodies to go around. (You can watch the video below to see what we got!) Though our favorite part by far was just socializing, meeting, and hearing the stories of the furry (sometimes funny) little characters we met along the way!

IMAG0790IMAG0796IMAG0786 copyIMAG0811IMAG0855IMAG0804 copy

I can’t tell you how much I was in the zone and just a feeling of overall happiness and excitement as we par-took in this almost extremely-large pack experience. For the number of dogs, I was I have to say a little shocked but pleasantly surprised there was not one dog fight, or angry dog we came across (I mean in reality Im sure somewhere there was) but we definitely didn’t see it πŸ™‚ There was even a emergency vet booth in case any of the dogs got hurt, and tons of water stops for all the dogs, constantly being re-filled by the volunteers.

IMAG0845IMAG0818 copy

We filmed the weiner dog race, and some other bits andΒ  bobs of the day that I put in a video below if you would like to see it in action.

Anyways we had so much fun! And will definitely be going again next year! Maybe I’ll even enter Kirby in the Mr.Canada pageant contest they got going on, wouldn’t that be hilarious πŸ˜›

24 thoughts on “Woofstock 2014

  1. That looks like the dog diggity place to be! Those agility trials looked like a lot of fun. Thanks for sharing this with us. Kirby and you look like you had a great time.

  2. that looks like an AMAZING time! WOW you cleaned up on Swag!!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE Toronto anyway, and am not surprised that such a great event was held there. You did a fabulous job covering it all! Kirby looked like he was having the time of his life!!!! Soooo fun!

  3. That seems like such a fun event! I would love to find something like that in my area to attend πŸ™‚

  4. Awesome! Woofstock looks like a wonderful day out, I wish I’d been there! I’ve decided this is the year of missing every single interesting show and event I normally go to πŸ˜‰ I’ve not got to a single planned event all year and it’s not looking good!! The photos are fantastic, looks like the dogs had a great time too! Thanks for sharing this, I’ve been looking forward to the Woofstock news πŸ˜€

  5. OMD!! How FABulous guys!!! Ma’s stupid puter didn’t allow us to watch the video, so we’ll have to come back. I thinks you should be Mr. Canada Kirby!!! I mean, who else??? Justin Bieber???NO!!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  6. Where to start Leah!!! It looks like is was a “pawsum’ event as Nylablue would say! Kirby looks right in his element & so happy. You are doing well with his training. I love his 2 poochie friends that were a bit high maintanence; can’t blame a poochie boy for thinking big tho’ can we??? I love that dark grey pup being held…was he a bulldog? Mastiff? Don’t know but he was handsome!
    Now on to your loot! WOWSERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There is so much food & toys & stuff…
    Nylablue watched that part of the video with great interest….(crinkley noises attract her, lol)
    She perked up when she saw the Hedgehog toy & the Blue ball….that’s my girl πŸ˜‰
    I am so glad you got to go to Woofstock & had such a great time there!
    Thanks for a great blog!
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue ❀ ❀

Leave a Reply

