New budgie!

Hi everyone, I hope you are all having an amazing summer so far! I thought I would show you guys some more details on the little guy we adopted, and what better way then for me to show you in a under three minute video. Theres some clips of when we first brought him home, and just showing him off really πŸ™‚

 

 

I have slowly and surely become more busy and it will only get more busier after this month. So I am not sure how much I will be popping up on the blog. If you any of you happen to have instagram you can follow me there @leakatt where I have daily picture updates etc of all the animals as I honestly don’t know how long this writing break will be. I will also be continuing to post on youtube. Anyways I hope I will be back soon, and enjoy the video!

16 thoughts on “New budgie!

  1. Love Opie!! LOVED the video! Pls don’t stay away too long! I will follow you on Instagram for sure. Also, happy belated Canada Day!!! Can’t wait to see more of Opie’s progress and great seeing you and Kirby! xoxo

  2. Everybody’s busy! Seems to be the time of year or something in the air! No prob’s I have the same scenario kicking off and the sunny weather doesn’t encourage time online unless it’s squinting at the phone whilst busying around πŸ˜‰

  3. Oh Leah I howled over ‘ugly dog moments’!!! I know a lady with a Shih Tzu & she has tried to trim her poochie on a few occasions & there have been some U.D.M.’s…Of course we tell the dear poochie she is still gorgeous πŸ˜‰
    As for Opie & your video you transferred him with so much gentleness! You are a natural with Budgies! Thank you for a great update & I hope you & Kirby & Poe & Opie have a wonderful Summer.
    Your friends, Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue ❀ ❀

  4. Youa re most welcome Leah!! I enjoy your blog so much & it is so funny at the end of your vids when you wave & always wave back….
    I have learned alot from you.
    I totally think you are a ‘budgie whisperer’… seeing Opie I want a budgie, lol…(NB would NOT approve!) πŸ˜‰
    Keep well & have fun.
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue x0x0x0

  5. All cute photo’s of your’s truly. I was so happy to see your new Budgie Opie. I had one when I was little (a few actually). They’re great company and I still love their chatter. Ours was blue and his name was Tweety. Have you seen the YouTube sensation Disco? He’s a green Budgie I subscribe to his video’s, I just adore him, “Disco, meet the Disco, he a yabba dabba do bird”. LOL, he know’s so many phrases. How’s your Budgie doing now?

    • He is doing good! He’s actually my moms budgie but I get to kinda have a bird again which is cool. He’s very sweet, still timid of hands but we are working on it. Thanks boomdeeadda for the kind thoughts πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

