And fall begins!

I had a nice little adventure today at our local apple festival. It is great as dogs are allowed and I love Kirby getting out there being exposed to lots of new sights, dogs, and people. The hallmark moment was when two little ones came up wanting to pet Kirby. The mom had been telling me the little girl had been wanting a Maltese for so long. She seemed very gentle and conscientious of him, it reminded me of myself when I was her age. I appreciate so much when people ask if their kids can pet him rather then just running up and doing it as it gives me a second to get Kirby in a calm, comforting state where he even enjoys it:) He saw the horses again, and unlike last year when he went on a barking-spree behind the fence seeing these massive creatures, he just watched them this time. He also made a little friend with another little dog. With the big dogs we just walked by as normal and he didn’t make a peep. So looking good.

Anyways here is some pictures of the day. Hope everyone had a great Halloween!

IMAG2458

IMAG2450

Got to love homemade apple fritters!

IMAG2448

IMAG2475

Had to get a picture of him by this beautiful garden!

IMAG2445 PicsArt_1415164445198

15 thoughts on “And fall begins!

  1. You both look wonderful Leah & Kirby’s training is working well.
    I am so happy he is calmer & more relaxed.
    There is a lady in here with a black Maltese named Molly who would NEVER let me touch her. After our first encounter (I had squealed with delight & I fear I frightened Molly).
    It has been approx 5 years since that incident & this year when all the patio nonsense was going on I was at the lady’s helping her & Molly came over to me & let me pat her! Now whenevee she sees me (Molly, that is), she lets me pat her & wags her tail at me…
    So perserverance & giving Molly time worked!
    Wishing you a good autumn (snow fre I hope!)

  2. Seems you have wonders with little Kirby! He is growing into a very well behaved boy! I visited Discover Dogs at Earls Court in London last weekend. Saw a lovely Maltese there reminded me of Kirby! The show is run by the UK Kennel Club so these breed examples on show were lovely advocates for their breed types 🙂 Kirby is more handsome and cute I think though, than the ones I saw there! Looks like a great day for you both 🙂

  3. EEoww Miss Leah n Poe n Kirby poochiez iz Nylablue here. Me wanted to let ya nose me iz goin to Summerland on Novemburr 22th. Me haz Die-a-beetez n me iz not doin well. Me will post me last bloggie dat day so iffin ya get a chance pleeze stop by okayz???
    Miss Leah yer a real sweetie n me will miss yer cheery videoz n Kirby me will miss yer poochie smile…Poe me will miss ya too….
    Pleeze take care n fink of me once in a while…
    **paw kissez** Nylablue Sweet Feet xxxxx

Leave a comment